Recordings from PSN 2018:

The PSN 2018 is now over but you can still watch the recordings from our conference. PLAY

About PSN 2018:

The 3rd edition of the Polish Scientific Networks conference (Lodz, 21st-23rd June, 2018) is focused on biomedical research and its translation from bench to bedside. In order to bridge the ever growing gap between basic research and clinical medicine, we invite top researchers from both areas. The scientific sessions will intertwine lectures given by experimental researchers working in Poland and abroad with results presented by leading clinical researchers who implement the cutting edge techniques to treat their patients. By merging the two viewpoints we create an opportunity space to forge new or strengthen and consolidate ongoing collaborations. Furthermore, since most of 200 active participants will be junior researchers, the discussions throughout the conference will help them in choosing their own career path, as we will explore the current hot topics of basic and clinical medical research as well as options of combining the two. The conference will take place in the newly built Teaching Centre of the Medical University of Lodz (21-23rd June 2018). Invited lecturers are renowned scientists, both Polish and from abroad,. representing the top tier of medical research (neuroscience, biochemistry, oncology) and possessing experience and achievements in the commercialization of their research results. The opening lectures will be presented by the winner of the FNP Prize – Professor Piotr Trzonkowski and a pioneer in pancreatic islet transplantation – Professor Piotr Witkowski.


VenueTeaching Centre of the Medical University of Lodz (org. Centrum Dydaktyczne Uniwersytetu Medycznego w Łodzi)

ul. Pomorska 251 A2-3, 92-213 Łódź, Polska


Office of the President, Polish Academy of Sciences,
pl. Defilad 1, 00-901 Warsaw, Poland
tel. 22-182 61 14, fax. 22-182 70 50,



Organizing Committee
Scientific Committee
  • Anna Bielec – chairman
  • Magdalena Bem-Andrzejewska
  • Anna Brożek
  • Przemysław Kucharski
  • Joanna Milczarek
  • Katarzyna Starowicz-Bubak
  • Konrad Stawiski
  • Bartłomiej Tomasik
  • Elżbieta Gasek-Swoboda
  • Artur Wnorowski
  • Zuzanna Nowicka
  • Katarzyna Michalak
  • Wojciech Fendler – chairman
  • Krzysztof Jóźwiak – chairman
  • Anna Ajduk
  • Janusz Bujnicki
  • Marcin Drąg
  • Jakub Fichna
  • Krzysztof Giannopoulos
  • Sergiusz Jóźwiak
  • Monika Kaczmarek
  • Dominika Nowis
  • Katarzyna Starowicz-Bubak
  • Piotr Trzonkowski